Tickets on sale for Snohomish County Sports Hall of Fame Sept. 28 induction banquet


SCTB-Sports-Commission-LogoThe Snohomish County Sports Hall of Fame Banquet tickets are now on sale. The banquet takes place Sept. 28 at the Edward D. Hansen Conference Center at XFINITY Arena, 2000 Hewitt Ave. in Everett.

The banquet begins with a social hour and silent auction at 5 p.m., with the dinner and the awards program starting at 6:30 p.m. Dinner tickets are $65 per person or $600 for a table of 10 people. Tickets can be purchased online at or by phone at 425-348-5802, Ext. 102.

The banquet’s guest speaker is Jen Mueller, member of the Seattle Mariners and Seattle Seahawks broadcast team with ROOTS Sports Television and KIRO-710 Radio.

The Snohomish County Sports Hall of Fame 2016 Induction Class consists of the following individuals and teams.

· The 2016 individual inductees are: Kayla Burt, basketball; Randy Couture, MMA/wrestling; Bob Cummins, rowing; Karen Thorndike, sailing; Jack Westland, golf; Keith Kingsbury, basketball coach; and Bill O’Mara, sports announcer.

· The teams being inducted are 1955 Darrington High School Boys Basketball and 1981 Meadowdale High School Girls Soccer.

· The 2016 Herald Man of the Year in Sports is Jacob Eason, former Lake Stevens High School football player and Georgia University football player. The 2016 Herald Woman of the Year in Sports is Mikayla Pivec, former Lynnwood High School basketball player and Oregon State University basketball player. Easton and Pivec also were named The Herald High School Boy and Girl Athlete of the Year.

· The Collegiate Male Athlete of the Year is Dejon Devroe, Trinity Lutheran College track and field. The Collegiate Female Athlete of the Year is Emily Bland, Everett Community College track and field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here