MTHS track athletes qualify for districts

Senior Dorothy Moore and Juniors Beau Kennedy and Anfernee Calloway led the Mountlake Terrace High School track squads by winning events at the Wesco 3A Track and Field Finals Friday at Shoreline Stadium. Moore placed first in the shot put, Kennedy won the javelin competition, and Calloway beat the rest of the field in the long jump.

Each will compete in their events at the Northwest District 3A Championships on May 16 & 18 at Wildcat Memorial Stadium in Oak Harbor. Moore also qualified for the discus competition, while Kennedy and Calloway will be part of the Hawks’ 4×100 relay team that qualified for the district meet.

Here are the other MTHS track and field athletes who qualified for districts:

Senior Jared Dick
Senior Nick Fredette
Senior John Kim
Senior Ryan Shannon
Senior Stuart Milner
Junior Duane Dahl
Junior Yohanis Tewolde
Junior Tyler Webster
Junior Mikea Hawkins-Tanner
Junior Tye Esparza
Junior Quinnell Mason
Sophomore Jack Pearce
Sophomore Johnathan Williams
Freshman Conrad Bratz

Senior Nina Penner
Junior Sun Young Song
Junior Christina Wimmer
Junior Taylor Arbuckle
Sophomore Jessy Smith
Freshman Jacinta Garcia
Freshman McKenna Hunt
Freshman Emily Eich

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.

By commenting here you agree to abide by our Code of Conduct. Please read our code at the bottom of this page before commenting.