MTHS students recognized with CTE leadership awards

CTE leadership award winners included seven from Mountlake Terrace High School.

Seven Mountlake Terrace High School students received recognition earlier this month as CTE Leadership and Achievement Award recipients. The award-winning MTHS students were Jenna Berndt, Kyra Dahlman, Heidi Lara-Flores, Henry Haveman, Dorothy Moore, Jazmine Smith and Nevan Wichers.

More than 1,500 students in the Edmonds School District attend one or more Career and Technical Education courses during the school year, but only a few are recognized for exhibiting outstanding leadership and technical skills. The 35 district award-winners were honored at an awards dessert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Real first and last names — as well as city of residence — are required for all commenters.
This is so we can verify your identity before approving your comment.

By commenting here you agree to abide by our Code of Conduct. Please read our code at the bottom of this page before commenting.