Edmonds School District’s Library staff recognized by state organization

Kim Mathey

Two Edmonds School District staff members were recognized for their outstanding work at the October Washington Library Media Association Conference (WLMA).

The District’s Manager of Libraries and Instructional Technology, Kim Mathey, was named the WLMA Supervisor of the Year. Her nomination letter was signed by over 20 Library Information Specialists in the District. Westgate Elementary’s Library Information Specialist Teresa Wittmann was named the WLMA Outstanding Teacher Librarian of the Year. Both were honored at a conference in Yakima.

Teresa Wittman
Teresa Wittmann

In addition, Library Information Specialists’ David Winkeljohn and Teresa Wittmann are on the state’s Sasquatch Committee and Dianne Borchert and Dave Sonnen are on the state’s Washington Children’s Choice Picture Book Committee who put together the book lists that nearly all elementary students in the State of Washington read.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here