Four district students honored with 2011 Youth Challenge Awards


The Rotary Club of Lynnwood and the Youth Challenge Awards Committee (YCA) proudly recognized on May 12 a total of 41 extraordinary young citizens and four youth groups of Snohomish County for their contributions in the categories of community service, courage, creativity, environmental service, inspiration and leadership. Four of the six top individual awards went to Edmonds School District students.

Honored were:
Taylor Brooks for Community Service and Shawn Semana for Leadership, Mountlake Terrace High
Kaitlin Evers for Creativity, Lynnwood High
Dustin Brent for Inspiration, Edmonds Heights K-12

Additionally, the following students were nominated either in the individual or group categories: Brier Terrace Middle – Daria Jamtaas, Connor Worman, Mallory Barbour, Kim VanDeren, Jessica Rhoten, Cheyenne Cook and Devany Clark-Parker; Edmonds-Woodway High Kristia-Leanne Dizon, Russ Goodwin; Lynnwood High Lindsey Gahan, Julia Golovchanova, Megan Herzog, Danisha Lee; Meadowdale High Sara Alkhedairy, Kevin Lee, Emily Sullivan, Paris Werner; and Scriber Lake Yvette Gonzalez. Congratulations to all these students!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here