Election 2015: Those filing for office as of Thursday morning

565
0

USA Vote 2015

There are just two days remaining for candidates to file for the 2015 election. We’ve compiled a list below of those who have filed so far – and will appear before Lynnwood voters – via the Snohomish County elections website. We will also post any campaign announcements from candidates as we receive them.

The primary election, for positions with more than two candidates, is Aug. 4. The general election is Nov. 3. Here is other pertinent upcoming election information, for those who need it:

Primary

July 6 Deadline for voter registration, address change and other updates
July 17 Start of 18-day voting period (through Election Day). Ballots are mailed out and Accessible Voting Units (AVUs) are available at voting centers.
July 27 Deadline for new Washington State voter registration (in person only)
August 4 Primary

General Election

October 5 Deadline for voter registration, address change and other updates
October 16 Start of 18-day voting period (through Election Day). Ballots are mailed out and Accessible Voting Units (AVUs) are available at voting centers.​
October 26 Deadline for in-person new Washington State voter registration
November 3 General Election

List of candidates who have filed as of 12 p.m. May 14. (Deadline to file is 4:30 p.m. Friday, May 15.)

CITY OF MOUNTLAKE TERRACE Snohomish
COUNCIL POSITION #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Bryan Wahl
PO Box 635
Mountlake Terrace WA 98043
(425) 770-7706
bryan@wahlforcitycouncil.com
5/11/2015 9:24:00 AM
COUNCIL POSITION #6 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Laura Sonmore
22311 42nd Pl W
Mountlake Terrace WA 98043
(425) 530-0670
laura_sonmore@comcast.net
5/11/2015 11:33:00 AM

 

CITY OF BRIER Snohomish
COUNCIL POSITION #4 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kerin Steele
22000 Vine Rd
Brier WA 98036
(206) 250-4276
kerinsteele@yahoo.com
5/11/2015 9:18:00 AM
COUNCIL POSITION #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Dale Kaemingk
21740 34th Pl W
Brier WA 98036
(206) 525-7560
dale.kaemingk@gmail.com
5/11/2015 3:07:00 PM
David R. Wines
2320 231st Pl SW
Brier WA 98036
(206) 715-5328
drwines@hotmail.com
5/13/2015 5:32:00 PM
COUNCIL POSITION #6 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Dennis J. Nick
23807 31st Pl W
Brier WA 98036
(425) 486-6863
dnick388@yahoo.com
5/12/2015 4:56:00 PM
COUNCIL-AT-LARGE Nonpartisan Office 2-year term
John M. Joplin
24005 Brier Way
Brier WA 98036
(425) 750-2805
jjoplin10@comcast.net
5/11/2015 9:21:00 AM
Ken Yohe
2497 231st Pl SW
Brier WA 98036
(425) 583-2735
Yohbaby1@aol.com
5/11/2015 4:45:00 PM
COUNTY OFFICES Snohomish
COUNTY EXECUTIVE Partisan Office 4-year term
Dave Somers
(Prefers Democrat Party)
24406 132nd St SE
Monroe WA 98272
(360) 794-8927
somersdave@comcast.net
5/11/2015 9:48:00 AM
John Lovick
(Prefers Democratic Party)
2403 157th Pl SE
Mill Creek WA 98012
(425) 750-0306
johnlovick@frontier.com
5/11/2015 10:20:00 AM
Robert J. Sutherland
(Prefers Republican Party)
PO Box 1945
Granite Falls WA 98252
(425) 512-7784
electsutherland@gmail.com
5/14/2015 11:43:00 AM
ASSESSOR Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Linda Hjelle
PO Box 13096
Everett WA 98206
(425) 870-4808
info@lindaforassessor.com
5/11/2015 9:46:00 AM
Marty Glaser
PO Box 1263
Marysville WA 98270
(425) 335-3378
martyforassessor@gmail.com
5/12/2015 3:04:00 PM
AUDITOR Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Carolyn Weikel
PO Box 1121
Everett WA 98206
(425) 359-1635
caweikel@frontier.com
5/11/2015 12:16:00 PM
CLERK Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Sonya Kraski
PO Box 12294
Everett WA 98206
(425) 315-2060
kraski4clerk@yahoo.com
5/12/2015 10:48:00 AM
SHERIFF Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Ty Trenary
PMB 143, 26910 92nd Ave NW, Ste C5
Stanwood WA 98292
(360) 654-1901
ty.trenary@yahoo.com
5/11/2015 9:16:00 AM
TREASURER Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Kirke Sievers
PO Box 33
Everett WA 98206
(425) 343-5177
kpsievers@gmail.com
5/11/2015 9:39:00 AM
EDMONDS SCHOOL DISTRICT 15 Snohomish
DIRECTOR DISTRICT #1 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Bill Willcock
918 Sea Vista Pl
Edmonds WA 98020
(425) 268-0611
wwillcock@gmail.com
5/11/2015 9:20:00 PM
DIRECTOR DISTRICT #3 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Gary Noble
1422 172nd Pl SW
Lynnwood WA 98037
(425) 745-3205
nobleg@frontier.com
5/11/2015 9:17:00 AM
DIRECTOR DISTRICT #4 Nonpartisan Office 2-year unexpired term
Susan Phillips
20424 79th Ave W
Edmonds WA 98026
(206) 930-8572
susan4schools@gmail.com
5/11/2015 4:38:00 PM
Michael (Mike) Arendt
7414 198th St SW
Lynnwood WA 98036
(425) 774-2049
arendt1@gmail.com
5/14/2015 2:16:00 AM
DIRECTOR DISTRICT #5 Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Diana White
831 Northstream Ln
Edmonds WA 98020
(425) 640-2299
diana.white1@comcast.net
5/11/2015 11:33:00 AM
FIRE DISTRICT 01 Snohomish
COMMISSIONER POSITION #1 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Bob Meador
17313 7th Ave W
Bothell WA 98012
(425) 745-1306
BobMeador@comcast.net
5/11/2015 10:08:00 AM
Erica Ash
304 189th Pl SW
Bothell WA 98012
(425) 478-6166
erica@ash-consulting.net
5/11/2015 11:48:00 AM
COMMISSIONER POSITION #2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Mike Luke
2323 Larch Way
Lynnwood WA 98036
(425) 775-5745
luke2002@frontier.com
5/11/2015 9:21:00 AM
Richard Schrock
1430 N Lake Stickney Dr
Lynnwood WA 98087
(425) 745-9380
dickschrock@gmail.com
5/11/2015 10:28:00 AM
Jared C. Karstetter, Jr.
5020 142nd St SW
Edmonds WA 98026
(206) 396-9742
karstetterlaw@gmail.com
5/13/2015 7:03:00 PM
HOSPITAL DISTRICT 2 Snohomish
COMMISSIONER POSITION #2 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Fred Langer
1416 8th Pl S
Edmonds WA 98020
(206) 459-5714
Fredericklanger@me.com
5/11/2015 10:02:00 AM
COMMISSIONER POSITION #5 Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Bruce Williams
23123 83rd Ave W
Edmonds WA 98026
(425) 778-2499
jbwilliamsmd@gmail.com
5/11/2015 9:20:00 AM
CHARTER REVIEW COMMISSIONER DIST 3 Snohomish
County Charter Review Commissioner Dist 3 Nonpartisan Office 1-year term
Mike Luke
2323 Larch Way
Lynnwood WA 98036
(425) 775-5745
luke2002@frontier.com
5/11/2015 9:25:00 AM
Carin Chase
8432 228th St SW
Edmonds WA 98026
(425) 775-8449
carinchase@hotmail.com
5/11/2015 9:48:00 AM
Geoffrey W. Thorp
1115 128th St SW #J-104
Everett WA 98204
(425) 248-0285
thorp_j@yahoo.com
5/11/2015 10:31:00 AM
Brandon Richards
24004 Cedar Way
Mountlake Terrace WA 98043
(425) 218-7324
master_richards@hotmail.com
5/11/2015 1:28:00 PM
Dustin Goodnight
22930 85th Pl W
Edmonds WA 98026
(425) 418-7948
dustin_good@hotmail.com
5/11/2015 2:26:00 PM
Jared C. Karstetter, Jr.
5020 142nd St SW
Edmonds WA 98026
(206) 396-9742
karstetterlaw@gmail.com
5/11/2015 3:17:00 PM
David S. Weston
4819 190th St SW
Lynnwood WA 98036
(206) 792-6188
DAVIDS_ROBINL@HOTMAIL.COM
5/12/2015 1:08:00 PM
Randy J. Hayden
24305 78th Pl W
Edmonds WA 98026
(425) 775-9297
christiancowboyrh@hotmail.com
5/12/2015 1:23:00 PM
Natalia Fior
1050 5th Ave S Apt 406
Edmonds WA 98020
(425) 802-3076
nataliafior@mac.com
5/13/2015 10:45:00 AM
Justin P. McMahon
1050 5th Ave S #406
Edmonds WA 98020
(425) 750-1468
justin.padraic.mcmahon@gmail.com
5/13/2015 4:54:00 PM
CHARTER REVIEW COMMISSIONER DIST 4 Snohomish
County Charter Review Commissioner Dist 4 Nonpartisan Office 1-year term
Bob Terwilliger
21603 Oak Way
Brier WA 98036
(425) 775-7059
raterwilliger@gmail.com
5/11/2015 9:19:00 AM
Edward (Ed) J. Barton
4210 198th St SW #208
Lynnwood WA 98036
(206) 550-6442
edward.j.barton@gmail.com
5/11/2015 9:28:00 AM
Herbie Martin
PO Box 13191
Mill Creek WA 98082
(425) 971-7678
hdjmartin@msn.com
5/11/2015 9:35:00 AM
Robert Reedy
PO Box 61
Mountlake Terrace WA 98043
(425) 672-4042
drbob1954_9@hotmail.com
5/11/2015 10:07:00 AM
Rick DeWitt
1509 148th Pl SE
Mill Creek WA 98012
(425) 357-0605
rick@electrickdewitt.com
5/11/2015 1:46:00 PM
Brian Travis
2005 185th Pl SE #J102
Bothell WA 98012
(425) 877-1942
cowlover0824@yahoo.com
5/11/2015 3:03:00 PM
Cheryl Stanford
PO Box 2041
Bothell WA 98041
(425) 481-6231
cherylastanford@gmail.com
5/11/2015 3:06:00 PM
Nancy Dawson
23319 19th Pl W
Bothell WA 98021
(425) 483-6581
nancy_e_dawson@hotmail.com
5/11/2015 5:40:00 PM
Heidi Munson
22821 38th Ave SE
Bothell WA 98021
(425) 487-0122
h.munson@hotmail.com
5/12/2015 10:42:00 PM

 

Leave a Reply